SubscribeBabies??? I must be doing something right
monkeyboy
----------
Fish Addict
Kudos: 375
Votes: 223
male usa
EditedEdited by monkeyboy
Ok, I know that I know enough about fish. But I know I'm no expert and certainly not in it to breed them. And please forgive me, I tried my best with my camera. But please someone verify these. But do these not look like my angels spawned and some are on the way?

I've been watching them since I just seen the eggs, but it looks like my Dark Marble (Female) and one of my Silvers (male) is the parents and watching them defend that area is only conferming this.

eggs on intake

new parents

mommy and daddy

and after watching the rest of them, looks like my Double Black (female) paired up with my other Silver (male)

and my viel tail and smokey looks like their on their own. I was able to determine the sexs after alota searching and looking at pics.

Fish tanks are an expensive addiction
Post InfoPosted 16-Oct-2007 02:58Profile PM Edit Report 
fish patty
----------
Fish Addict
Kudos: 223
Votes: 255
female usa

HA! Congratulations Dad!
Post InfoPosted 16-Oct-2007 03:32Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
sham
----------
Ultimate Fish Guru
Kudos: 2782
Votes: 98
female usa
I didn't think angel eggs could stick sideways.... They have to sit on top of something and will fall down to the gravel if they aren't. At least that's how I always heard of angels spawning and what the eggs of cichlids I've had (such as rams) were like. What else is in the tank? Usually bottom dwellers or snails are the cause of eggs sticking to the side of something.
Post InfoPosted 16-Oct-2007 04:37Profile PM Edit Delete Report 
Gone_Troppo

----------
Enthusiast
Kudos: 196
australia au-northernterritory
EditedEdited by Gone_Troppo
Hi Monkeyboy

Congrats! It certainly does looks like your angels have been spawning.